Mario Pavone / Michael Musillami Quartet

Michael Musillami, guitar, composer
Mario Pavone, bass, composer
Peter Madsen, piano
Michael Sarin, drums

"Musillami's playing simply glows here - he's red hot with energy, and he lacks none of the technical prowess necessary to communicate this fire.  Very few modern jazz quartet records display this level of focus and clarity; listeners eager to jump on for a blistering ride will find op-ed an unusually exciting sonic voyage."